Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, numerous people consume food that contains a lot of sugar in it. I agree with this notion, where increasing sugary products' bills can tackle drawbacks from excessive sugar consumption. This essay will discuss the benefits to the rise of sugary products. In general, meals or drinks that carry high sugar in the ingredients like desserts like cake, candy, and chocolate are most likely to be tempting, as a result, humans usually love to consume it. Whereas, high levels of sugar in manufactured food and drink products impact health problems. For instance, weight gain including diabetes, obesity, and people can easily get tired or even sleepy all the time. Moreover, sugar could become addictive for several humans. Thus, these problems must be tackled through something like policy or program to increase the price of the glace products. Therefore, making sugary products more expensive can discourage excessive sugar consumption through increasing taxes. This program could promote the awareness of the public about the danger effects and people could choose healthier products. Moreover, the fund from the taxes itself can be delivered for education and prevention programs such as socialization. For example, a government or organization that focused on health could make an event that used the fund from that taxes. Hence, this movement could bring benefits for the society and also the consumption of the sugary products will decrease. In conclusion, I firmly believe that making sugary products more expensive through tax is one of the solutions to prevent people from health problems.