In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With well-developed technologies in the 21 century, it is not a dream anymore to release driverless vehicles at hand. Although there would be massive advantages to introducing the driver-free system by allowing people to have more spare time for themselves while commuting by their own vehicles, I believe that there would be more demerits with compelling reasons. To begin with, a positive perspective of this can be seen that people will be allowed to have a more enjoyable time while driving to go to work or their destinations for reading books, watching videos, studying, or even sleeping. As drivers should focus on driving to minimise possible risks on the road while driving, individuals might not have such extra time for themselves. However, when this technology is fully developed, people will be able to spend their time filling their needs resting in their own car on their way to places they need to go while feeling comfortable. Therefore, this can be one of the advancements of the new skill. Nonetheless, there are also significant points that should not be marginalised as backwards. This comes from the fact that technology cannot be completely perfect. When it comes to driverless cars, members of society are dependent on vehicles. To be more specific, if its system malfunctions, there are great risks to people's lives as car accidents usually led to fetal dangers such as severe injuries to losing their lives. Based on this viewpoint, its possible dangers should be always considered as an issue which can occur by technology. To sum up, although the undeniable positive aspect of the new skills such as allowing the drivers' quality of life is anticipated, I reckon that the imperative demerit which can occur extreme risks in people's lives might outweigh the previous possible positive outcome.