Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern epoch, international trips have increased compared to the past due to the low-cost of flight fares, so people like to enjoy their vacations, thus, increasing the construction of airports, air and noise pollution. Some proponents say that the authorities should be implemented more taxes to the flights price that reduce air traffic. I partially agree with this statement; this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, increasing the aeroplane's ticket amounts can mitigate the environmental issues such as the air and noise pollution. This means the individual's international tour might be affected because of the high taxes towards the tickets, so indeed passengers ratio would be diminished and the number of planes on the sky also reduced. For example, in the pandemic situation, the aeroplane fares was being increased by higher taxes while pollution and noise ratio was decreased drastically. Needless to say, increasing more taxes to tickets that it can reduce the fying number of planes as well as pollution. Hereby, increasing the flight tickets is the best choice to reduce the environmental problems. In contrast, increases flight fares through high lavy it is not the best solution to reduce the air traffic because the international travel brings relaxation from their hectic and depressed lifestyle, so people should need this, so the government should not to increase the taxes towards it. For instance, Indian government supports to their citizen to explore other nations through reducing the flight tickets, especially in summer season. Besides, plane service is an appropriate and fast service between the countries for business purposes, so it should need around the world by using cheap aeroplane prices. Hence, the authority not implement more taxes. To conclude, although increasing flight tickets by more lavy from the ruling party can reduce the air and noise pollution like few flights and few passengers, the ministry should support to their residents to travel around the world by not increasing flight fares. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details.