Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It is true that nowadays we have a huge problem, namely overcrowding, which has led to plenty of troubles. The most viable solutions would be to introduce one-child legislation, as well as promoting family planning. On the one hand, for every huge problem that we meet we should take some actions to prevent it. The government plays a crucial role in this case, as if we speak about overpopulation where we can notice in India or Africa, one solution to solve it is introducing one-child legislation so we can stop plenty of issues, such as unemployment and poverty. Simply educating men and women can have a big impact on improving our society. One clear example is when in China was introduced one-child policy, so fertility fell from 6 births per woman to 1.5. On the other hand, overpopulation always had serious consequences on its earth, such as global warming, environmental pollution and consumption of finite natural resources. Promoting family planning can stop these numerous problems. For instance, when Iran introduced a national family planning program, its fertility rate fell from 5 births per woman to 2 in a decade, which is quite wonderful solution of excessive population in urban areas. The more attention we pay, the better people can understand these major problems. To sum up, people’s mindsets can be changed with help of their government, universities or even schools. Moreover, comprehensive sex education has significant benefits for children and adolescents, for this reason surplus population may not be such an enormous issue.