The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Science is making greater impacts in today's world. Therefore, there has be counteractions, which proposed that the major aim should be to improve individuals lives. This essay will discuss reasons why I approve of this statement. To begin with, science has provided us with new technologies, which are been used as permanent cure for diseases. To elucidate further, this machines has helped to put an end to pains and sufferings that was impossible to eliminate in the past. For instance, since the introduction of bone marrow transplant, which is been used for permanent healing of sickle cell disease, there has been no history of mortality. Hence, the introduction of science has made great impact towards permanent cure for ailments. Secondly, it enlightens the citizens on adequate measures to follow regarding their health. In other words, it teaches the individuals on safety precautions, as well as intense considerations when making decisions pertaining their general well being. For example, the use of herbal concoction in past times in Nigeria, for treatment of ailment's was endangering the immune system. However, since western medicine has been in place, there has been more awareness, such as seeking proper health care from a professional and also been cautious with any fluid intake posing as form of medicinal medication. Therefore, modern medicine has played a role with greater awareness regarding one's health. In conclusion, i am in the notion of science been important in improving one's lives. It has provided us with equipment for permanent cure of diseases, and has also enlightens individuals about the right decisions to consider regarding their health.