in their advertising bsinesses nowadays ususally emphasise that their products are new in some way. whay is this ? do you think it is a positife or negative development?

In this contemporary era, because of technological advancement, the marketing management field is playing a significant role in the market. The companies are always underscoring that their goods and products are the latest in a certain way. In this essay, my standpoint is that it can cause negative development for consumers and society.   On the one hand, the reason productors production are underlying their products is due to the competitive market. Since they want to survive and make a profit to run their businesses, nowadays consumers pay more attention to marketing and believe that innovative products can stimulate the customer’s consumption. For example, the technology companies Vivo and Oppo expend a huge amount of money on advertising. Even though their product’s quality is compared to the previous modern, it does not have an obvious innovation, but they can maintain the sales achievement every year. However, this is a power of advertisement, so businesses emphasize that their products are new and the latest. On the other hand, the drawbacks of excessive advertising, marketing, and manufacturing can cause the wastage of resources. Because not all the products deserve to be updated every year or every month. For instance, mobile phones, laptops, tablets, and other devices pop up every year. To manufacture those products, we need to use billions of tons of iron to create the phone's body and the same amount of aluminum to develop the charger. Thus, it can lead to a scarcity of material to produce more important devices such as medical machines and operation machines because, in this new era, these kinds of equipment are becoming more and more expensive. Consequently, human beings could be faced with the scarcity of materials in the future.   In conclusion, over-showing and manufacturing are unwise decisions because they can lead to waste and negative impacts on humans and the environment.