Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects.

Currently, more and more individuals get approach to the expanded function of computers and multiple of kids entertain themselves with the computer games. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this epidemic and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. Problems of this alarming situation vary. In some cases, playing computer games may lead to the dependence from this interest. It means that youngsters face with loss of concentration, sleep disturbance as well as phycological issues such as depression and anxiety. Moreover, both children and adults may forget about their real life where they have family, friends, work or study. For example, this kind of people lose their ability of relationship building and miss the opportunity for communicating with real people. The second problem is the inactive lifestyle, which in the future will be the reason for obesity and various spine disorders. What’s more, a lot of studies shown that so-callled «seating disease» often results in posture and backbone problems. To exemplify, 80% of computer gamers experience backache at least once a weak.   I consider, that the best solution to these problems is to control the time kids spend on computer games. Furthermore, parents and teachers should establish articulate terms of use during playing games likewise encourage little ones to participate in different social events, sports, hobby or other activities in order to be able to build relationships with human beings as well as develop in various sphere of life. For instance, attend activities like football, tennis, languages courses, swimming or dancing. To sum up, growing popularity of computer games cause a lot of mental and physical problems, including dependence and backache. The most effective solutions are time control and active lifestyle.