One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer, and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

In this modern epoch, the medical field has been improved compared to the past. As a result, civilians ' life expectancy is increasing and live long years. I think this tendency has more drawbacks than benefits; this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are several advantages of civilians are living in long years. One of the main benefits is that individuals have a chance to live their family members in long periods and elder people have to look after their grand-grandchildren through the advanced medical system, hence, they will not mourning and feeling depression. For example, Australians have the advanced medicare amenities since childhood in order to people far away from the deadly diseases. Another benefit is that the country has more man power to build the nation strongly by increase productivity, export and volunteer works. These are the advantages of person's life expectancy is increasing. Despite these merits, there are some disadvantages of this tendency. One of the main drawbacks is that increase the population ratio, thus, humans will suffer to obtain the fundamental facilities due to increasing the demand. Needless to say, poverty will be increasing as well as the standard of living will be decreased. Another possible disadvantage is that the ruling party have to build numerous elder homes along with retirement expenses need to be increased by expanding the life of civilians. For instance, the government will allocate more funds to protect the elders when their life expectancy will be extended, consequently, others have to be suffered by not getting the basic facilities. To conclude, although increasing the man power and spending more years with their family members are the benefits of people living in long years, the authority should allocate more funds and the population will be increased are the drawbacks. However, I think increasing the civilians ' life expectancy by the advanced medical facilities has more disadvantages than advantages.