Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In the contemporary era, it is irrefutable that elderly people have little chance to get the same careers as younger age groups. Thus, this paramount issue become one of the global problems that require possible solutions. To begin with, the age difference has a detrimental impact on employees in the workplace, which is considered by employers. This is one of the major hardships of the issue. Furthermore, companies can cut down the expenditures by hiring young and cost-effective workers instead of old ones. As a result, older groups of people struggle to get the same position as young people in international organizations. On top of that, young people are capable of working under pressure whereas older people find it challenging to deal with stress. Consequently, the performance of companies will dramatically increase due to will-performed employees. In order to solve these shortcomings, the government has the responsibility to tackle these backsets so as to lessen these issues in the community. First of all, the authorities ought to provide free workshops in order to enhance the older employees’ skills in the near future. Secondly, the value of a diverse workforce should be promoted by the residents to solve this problem. In conclusion, the government and society should take some actions to tackle this complication by setting new regulations and providing valuable training sessions.