air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they can not be grown or out season. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is an indisputable fact that air transportation play a pivotal role in modern day export business. This method has been used immensly in fruit and vegetables exportation where countries send these food items to other countries whom do not have the resources to grow or out of season. Main advatages are shorter delivery time and ability to keep the nutrition value of food, whereas drawbacks are air pollution and high price tags for exported goods. One of the biggest advantages of air transportation is that delivery can be done faster comparing to other methods. Even though shipping is the traditional way of exporting goods, air crafts have the potential to supply the demand effectively in other countries. Moreover, using plans is also beneficial to keep the nutrition values. In other words, since it takes minimum time to move goods from one place to another, food preservation is effortless, and latest air crafts provide sophisticated equipment to keep the food items in natural condition. For example, it takes only ten hours to export or import apples from Melbourne to Sri lanka. Therefore, fruit and vegetables can be sold in freshly. In terms of disadvantages, air pollution is the prime issue associated with air carfts delivery. Despite the efficiency, the more air crafts in the sky, the higher the carbon footprint, which increases the air pollution. Furthermore, due to the fast service and fuel cost, these goods are extremenly expensive, and customers avoid purchasing them. For example, the same apples that was mentioned earlier have a high price tag than other apples in the market that were exported via ships. In conclusion, the main prons of air transportation are efficiency and food preservation, while fuel gas emmision emissions and extortionate pricing of goods are the drabacks.