The best way to solve environmental problems would be for the current generation to accept a simpler way of life for the sake of the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, our planet has suffered substantial deterioration in terms of the environment. To overcome this issue, it is generally suggested that the world's current residents should adopt a simpler approach of life for the upcoming generations. This essay completely agrees with this viewpoint since this problem could lead to health issues and threaten future inhabitants; thereby, encouraging people to switch to green transportation should be the primary strategy for adressing this issue. To commence with the reason for agreement, environmental concerns may harm younger individuals. This is because every action we take might have an impact on the environment. Consider how pollutants from he combustion of vehicles might damage the air, which people inhale to exchange oxygen and carbon dioxide. As a result of breathing poisonous air, they will not receive adequate oxygen and will be at danger of developing respiratory disease. This, I suppose, is best demonstrated by the fact that more than 70% of residents in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia which was recently named the world's most polluted city, suffered from upper respiratory disease, including children and adolescents. Shifting towards the second school of thinking, adopting a more straighforward way of life through using green transportation, such as bicycles, should be prioritized in order to preserve the environment for subsequent genes. In other words, bikes do not leave a carbon footprint because they do not emit pollutants and do not affect ecological balance. If more people rode bicycles instead of vehicles, the negative impact of exhaust emissions on nature would be significantly decreased. For instance, Copenhagen, a city in the Netherlands, has roughly 60% of its populations riding bikes for transportation; hence, this city has become one of the most favorable environmental conditions for human survival. In conclusion, the minimalism approach to life should be adopted to ensure sustainability on earth for generations to come. For one thing, environmental challenges produced by by ecological imbalances lead to health conditions that can endanger the future. For another, educting people to make use of bikes as eco-friendly transportation can serve as an environmental stewardship strategy, resulting in a better environment for future inhabitants.