Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of these fashions?

Nowadays, the countries keep the same ads, brands, and TV shows and share the same style of food, deleting big barriers between countries. This essay agrees with the idea that the benefits outweigh the negative aspects, especially in fashion since there is one general inclusion overall in the world. Keeping the same fashion trends, lets different communities travel easily, protecting them from discrimination, as they use the same fashion taste. Eating and wearing clothes similar to other ones won't stand out over the rest of the population, and the opportunities will be similar for everyone. For example, New York City has a big percentage of diversity, and there is a big connection with the capitalist system, where one person identifies with the city, gets used to buying similar brands and starts enjoying the same TV show, and the style change according with the advertising that is around. Imagine that one Indian girl refuses to change the clothes of her culture in a big city like The Big Apple, probably the opportunities will reduce in comparison with other ones. However, the big disadvantage in the scenery of keeping the same kind of style is the loss of ethnicity, which is different in each country, and those traditions have moral value for them. Also, a lot of them, have restrictions on some kinds of food as meat, because is disrespectful to the religion. for instance, Judios do not pork, Indians do eat meat, and Chinese do not eat beef. In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in global fashion in the world, since it is changing according to TV influence. It makes life easier for the traveler, not standing out for a particular religion or culture. Nonetheless, the people from other culture can still using their own traditions in their owns countries.