• These days, using chemicals in food production and preservation is increasing. Do the disadvantages of using chemicals in food outweigh the advantages? • Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. • Write at least 250 words.

In the current situation, due to lifestyle modifications and rapid growth in the consumption of food, factories have been constrained to use hazardous syn- thetic chemicals in the manufacturing and preservation process. Although the existence of chemicals in food is beneficial at some point, in my opinion, the disadvantages go beyond the advantages and can bring about diseases. On the one hand, using chemical substances which are pesticides and herbicides specifically in production has led to optimization. Considering that wasting food reduces, as a consequence, the economic cycle improves and productivity boosts. Moreover, preservatives that are placed in food to prevent spoilage and longer expiration date is significantly beneficial. Above all, not only coloring and flavoring are prompting, but also convincing consumers to purchase them in a considerable deal is one of the advertising tricks. On the other hand, research achievements are confident that relative merits, therefore, to the companies and not the customers. For this reason, scientists have persuaded society to use less processed food. As a case in point, reports have been announced that there is a direct association between overconsuming processed food and serious health problems such as cancer, diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity, and heart disease. Furthermore, It is predicted synthetic additives that become residue will be harmful to the environment progressively. To draw a conclusion from the discussion revolving around chemical additives, despite the fact that there are positive aspects to using them in food, unfortu- nately, the downsides overshadow the benefits and the activity of the mentioned producers should be suspended.