It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The world is experiencing a hike in humans population over the many years. This trend might be experienced an imbalanced proportion of grey-aged where old people would surpass the young people. In my opinion, this scenario is a negative development for overall society. To begin with, having higher number of old aged would lead lacking of advanced and tech- savvy workforce. Undoubtedly, young's are not only physical fit for all kinds of jobs but also they are more sophisticated to learn new skill and technology. In this stiff competition, having advanced and fit employees or employer have become demand for developing. However old aged would be unable to performs various job related tasks. Whether they would take long time to do job or they would need assistance frequently.Unfortunately, the both ways would leads higher workforce costs. Therefore, nation either have to pay more for workforce or would have insufficient labour which takes longer time to perform duties. Moreover,older people are considered an asset of a nation. Government have obligations to lunch various schemes for welfare of their gray-aged.It is common that aged people need medical facilities more often than others. Therefore, there would be a huge fund required to facilitate gray society. Consequently, other imperative sector such as education, employment, research and development sectors could be ignored due to lack of sufficient funds. Apart from this, authorities would also be needed to expand their pension plan as per population. In present, Japan has spent 40 percent of their fund on medical and pension plan for old aged Change the form of the verb age show examples. To conclude, although, gray society bring an experience for upcoming generations, massive inequality in number of population of this aged group put a negative impact on development and growth of a particular nation.