Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People might think that university students should study subjects that they want to pursue. But others might believe that universities should just provide subjects that will be useful for the future of their students. Well, universities should let their students explore their potential skills and let them choose what subjects they want to study. Universities should let their students choose what subjects they want to study as different individuals have their own interest and career to achieve. By this, universities could help their students to improve their field of expertise as well as supporting them in achieving the student’s path of career. This could also increase the number of students that join the university, because they offer several options for the student to pick. For example, if a university offers a larger number of subjects, the students could pick 2 to 3 subjects that they think they have potential in and many people will also consider joining that university that is not stuck with just one or two subjects for them to study. However, many people believe that university should just allow subjects that will be used in the future, such as hospitality, engineering, and others. This is because other subjects may be a waste as there is less demand in that field of expertise and if there are, it will only pay a little amount when the job is finished. For example, the university allows art subjects. This could help the student in improving their skills and interest. But when they want to look for a job, it will be difficult for them, because they will need many years of experience and need their own uniqueness to be put on the art. It will give them a lot of money, but as a painter, it is not a promising career to do and will not give a stable financial need. In conclusion, my stand point of view is that universities should offer a wide choice of subjects for their students to explore their variety of interests. It will allow their students to explore a numerous field of expertise that potentially the student will have. By this, students could also determine their career path and what they want to pursue.