Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the young generation prefer studying other subjects, which are not included in their main course. However, some people think students must put all their attention only on their main subject. They believe this is more crucial. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, studying the same subject might be annoying and eventually students will get bored after some time. Students who have interest in other fields of study may expand their knowledge and get more experience. Moreover, they will show themselves from a good side in their future jobs, scientific conferences, and they will complement their CVs with some essential skills. For instance, you have skills related to technical subjects as well as foreign languages. As a result, you can solve the problems then or communicate on both topics. On the other hand, students must devote all their time and effort to studying for a qualification. Because you can forget about the things which you learned from main subject, while studying extra-curricular activities. In addition, you can lose interest in a specific subject, which can lead to not a pleasant consequence. To illustrate this, some universities’ systems require students to learn everything even if it is not required. Therefore, there is a problematic issue such as defocusing, which makes students struggle with choosing. So that’s why, nowadays, most learners have difficulties in finding out their aim for their next stage of life. In conclusion, I want to say, that students at universities have to give all their minds to the main subject and study for a qualification. Otherwise, they can get lost in their own decisions. Nonetheless, they can study extra subjects, but they need to be focused on their main subject.