Write about the following topic. It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It still debatable whether nowadays many children are not reading fluently. This essay will explain why this phenomenon could be happen and how to encourage children reading fluency. First and foremost, we should remember we live in technology development era. Many pupils are using gadget immersively and devoting their time to watch video. According to research, watching video only activate children's vision and hearing of sound. They do not understand what is the shape of alphabet or word that they have hear Change the form of the verb heard show examples because this feature is not appear in many children video. Then, limited experience with books could be another cause of this case. Junior who are not trying to have or hold any books might not know about what is in a book. Normally, children book will use engaging illustration and font so children could learn what is alphabet. Therefore, using the mobile phone excessively and do not try to bring children closer to the book will answer why children recently difficult to read. To prevent this, there are several programs made for training children's reading fluency. First, parents should concious of drawbacks effects of gadget and do not give phone to children. Then, parents could change gadget with children books especially recently there are a lot of books that very interesting with technology enhancement and any sound that help children to understand phonetics. Another method that parents can try is practicing read aloud. By reading aloud with parents, children's brain will activate and think if reading is a meaningful experience. Children also learn the phonetics with the intonation from parents and this could boost children reading skills. In conclusion, children will have interesting reading activity if they are not getting to know cellphones too early. If so, parents could try read aloud method to enhance junior reading skills.