In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is a controversial conception over private corporations deprive the government budget for and operate most scientific experiments for the time being. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however its advantage cannot overshadow its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, private enterprises run most research on science instead of the government in this day and age. Because it will be less money spent by the government when private firms take over scientific works. Moreover, the environmental resources will be harmless. Hence, it relatively brings positive impacts when private companies take charge of doing scientific experiments. While the redeeming feature of private firms taking over scientific research instead of the national budget is widely acknowledged, its drawback still lingers. Because when private enterprises operate scientific studies, some companies will not do them under supervision and they can sell them for others such as criminals who take the research to do cruel things to society. Thus, letting private businesses run scientific experiments still has unfavorable consequences to society. In conclusion, the downsides of letting private corporations do the science rather than the government money may outweigh its upsides.