‘Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes.’ Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is a contentious issue of whether infants should be controlled by their parents in order to make mistakes. Proponents of this idea argue that in their infancy they need to have the right to slip. Personally, I believe that the best way could be to help them to get experience instead of avoiding them from every fault. A growing number of residents believe that parents need to be responsible for their kids’ mistakes. Examining the former opinion,the primary argument the supporters put forward is that because adults have more experience in this life than them, it can help them to handle difficult situations if they take their parents ’ advice into consideration. This is because children tend to accept their parents as role models, and they believe that adults know better than them. For instance, Elena who is 13 years old and has the ability to solve challenging math tasks mentioned in her interview that her parents played an essential role in this way. Clearly, she was interested in music but her parents saw her ability in mathematics and gave her additional courses where she could improve her skills. As a result, she is a youngest gifted girl who can handle math exercises and become popular. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that children need to decide by themselves what to do. I agree with this view,to put it more simply even though they will have faults, they should try everything by their own and find out their own way, in that case, mistakes will help them to understand the situation and to build their personality. To illustrate, it is proven that if humans experience everything with their own eyes, 70% them will understand and it will not be so difficult for them to figure out the problem. What is more, children who parents control, they can not be used to an independent life, also simple things such as cooking, counting the budget, and having their own choices can make their life challenging. Overall, despite the fact that parents have seen more about this life and can guide their kids, infants need to have a chance to have a choice. In the big picture, this would help them to build their own life with their own mistakes which they can take lessons from this.