Nowadays more people are choosing to live with their friends or alone rather than with their families, this trend is likely to have a negative impact on community. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays more people are choosing to live with their friends or alone rather than with their families this is because many people want to be independent and like to make their decisions on their own. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on community and I totally agree with this statement. Living alone or with their friends is becoming come these days because, many people think that staying with their families will bound their boundries and they will loose all the enjoyment or opportunities that individuals have who will away from their close one's. Lets take an example of India, where it is a culture to live in joint families. But, due to ongoing trend of moving to abroad for higher studies or for betterment of future, many humans live on their own in foreign or with their friends as they are far away from family. Because of this people in India have a mindset that they enjoy the independence of living alone. Despite of all the fun facts, this essay believes that this trend is having a negative impact on community. Being around one's family teaches individuals many important things, such as how to maintain healthy and strong relationships, how to be an extrovert, and how to manage your job and family time. If a person misses these opportunities at early age, they could grow up as an introvert and later in their lives they could have social anxiety issues. Moreover, leaving their parents alone at back home, makes them feel like useless or leftovers. This trend has a very bad impact on community in my countries especially, in India, because almost 70 percent families are only left with parents or grandparents. This not only effects their mental health but physical too. They do not like going out to enjoy their lives, instead they like to wait for their kids who lives miles away to meet them as soon as possible. Furthermore, the youth is liking to stay with their friends and ignore the one's who gave birth. This results in leaving a huge impact on the community. In conclusion, living alone or with friends is good till certain amount of time. However, independence and personal space is not the only important thing in one's life. People should think about the impacts that are going to effect their families, young one's and the community.