Some people say that advertisement targeting children may have negative effects on them, and suggest banning such advertisement as a solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I do believe that targeting children for advertisement may have negative effects on them and banning such advertisement might be a solution. But I also believe that there are more solutions to address this concern. Moreover, there is also a good side on using children as the target audience in advertisements. Firstly, children may get affected negatively with advertisements that don' t suit their age or lifestyle. Some advertisements for children may contain such things like toys, food, and even advertisements about poverty because most children experience it. While some advertisements aren' t that bad, if it doesn' t suit their age and lifestyle, it will have a negative effect on them. In contrast, using children as audience aren' t really that bad because some young people who are gifted with knowledge understand these programs and use it as an example or a stepping stone for their growth. Children are still exploring at a young age because everything are mostly new to them. Lastly, as this concern may affect them positively or negatively, it is still the grown-ups' job to look after their children. I also think that advertisements for children aren' t published without the proper checking of the authorities. In addition to that, children don' t know much yet and they're still learning about life. In conclusion, targeting children for advertisements may have a negative effect on them and banning such advertisement might be a solution. Some advertisements that do not suit their age and lifestyle may be harmful to them. On the other hand, some advertisements make a good example for young people to learn from. And that they should still be monitored because they're still learning about life as they grow.