Only governments can handle environmental problems as they are too great to be managed at individual level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that the world has been grappling with environmental-related problems over the years. Although the government takes several steps to reduce these problems, the individual has been playing a crucial role in fixing the problems which are involved with the environment. To begin with, the government has a great contribution to resolving the issues which have a negative impact on the environment. In other words, the government always monitor and encourages the industrialists to follow the policies through which a sustainable environment can be ensured. For example, The Department of Environment Office in Bangladesh closely monitors the waste management procedures in the industrial area so that no waste water or chemicals are contaminated by the river. Finally, a large number of people might be aware through extensive awareness programs on how to prevent environment -related problems such as air pollution, noise pollution and water pollution. Moreover, there are a variety of steps that can be taken by the individual to reduce the problems which is related to the environment. Firstly, an educated person can be confirmed to minimize the environment -related problems by following the rules which are mandatory to keep the air, noise, and water pollution at an optimum level. Secondly, it is high time for the guardian to ensure a sustainable environment not only for them but also the next generation. Apart from that an industrialist is able to take the initiative under corporate social responsibility and through this program thousands of trees can be readily planted in the specific area which will be useful to maintain the ecological balance. In conclusion, the individual has a huge contribution to controlling environment -related issues along with the government. However, I firmly believe that it will be difficult for the government itself to control or manage the environment -related problems without having proper support from the individual too.