High stakes English Language test such as the IELTS are increasingly being delivered on the computer. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays with the rapid advance of technology, not just apply for the youth but also the elderly are transforming their tools, from conventional into digital. Especially after the COVID-19 era, the academic environment is trying to change. For example, the assesment of language proficiency which IELTS, in recent years used paper-based examinations but recently computer-based examinations have gradually increased. This essay argues that the advantages are stronger because of the people ’s habit used digital would make the IELTS test is more convenient than before. To begin with, one considerable advantage of technological innovation is that it has revolutionised the way people of study and work. Digitalization made everyone bring their iPad and laptop everywhere, thus it also concludes that they doing their homework with their gadget in the recent time. In my opinion, regarding to the computer's IELTS exam, this had a positive impact that could make people less stressed because they don't have to move their answers onto the piece of paper. Secondly, in the globalized world, people tend to work everywhere. Many people go to traveling while working, and as a result, they can work globally. With those circumtances, if we could take the IELTS test anywhere would be more easier than it used to. To summarize, despite the downside, I believe that the benefit of an IELTS online test is way more comfortable for people in the digital era.