Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

A significant number of people do not like their jobs, and worse, they do not have any expertise in them. This is due to the fact that most of them have not discovered their passions, and while they are applying to some jobs they do not like, they will have bad performance outcomes. Most of the time, many professionals do not know their true passions, especially the young ones. With this condition, it is often that they will randomly pick out a job after they graduated from universities, while not knowing the details of their job descriptions. For example, a recent survey in Jakarta has shown that 60% of fresh graduates from top-ranking universities hate their jobs and that they are bound to negligence towards their careers. Furthermore, this phenomenon will bring negative impacts, such as having bad performance reviews and to make it worse, they can be terminated from their jobs. The reason behind this is that they do not have any expertise in their industries, and in addition, they are not willing to learn from their seniors. For example, a lot of discussions arise to talk about how most of the Gen-Z are bad at doing their jobs and keep getting negative reviews from their managers. In conclusion, it has come to an attention that most of the people are working on the sector they do not prefer because they do not know their passions are, and that they chose their jobs randomly when they were young. This action is known to bring several drawbacks, one of them is that they will easily get low scores for their Key Performance Indicator (KPI) and even worse, they could be fired from their jobs.