In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, where people buy places to live instead of building their own houses, it has become a trend to find the past events of the building they are going to buy. This essay discusses some of the causes for this as well as how public can encounter these informations. firstly, if there is any historical value to the place, it will increase the price of the dwelling. Therefore, when reselling, knowing history will come in handy. Some people need a connection to the house where they live in to feel it is their home. For that reason, knowing the narrative will be helpful. For a example, most of horror movies based on a ghost who used to live in that particular building where the main characters chose to inhabit. Therefore, as long as the memoir of the place is innocent community find it easy to live. Moreover, having awareness of when it was build, what materials used, where it has been altered, how the structure was used will prevent unexpected disasters and help with repairs, alterations, and maintenance. secondly, to find out the story about a place, people can use many options. Most of times, old structures are listed in local authorities. Searching property records can be a best options. As well as, nowadays there are online platforms where anyone can obtaion informations about past events. But, the most easy and reliable to find the background of a house is to get information from the residential senior citizens. In conclusion, the majority of young people in this era are prefer to find more about their dwellings, and for that they take support from authorities, online platforms and from human resources.