Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

IN THIS MODERN ERA, SCIENCE IS NOT PREFFERABLE BY MOST STUDENTS IN MANY SOCIETIES. IN MY OPINION, LOOKING FOR INTERESTING AND SIMPLE SUBJECTS BY STUDENTS IS DECREASING THE NUMBER OF SCIENCE STUDENTS, AND THE NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCES OF THIS TREND CAN CAUSE TO DIMINISH THE IQ LEVEL OF BOTH THE YOUNG AND COUNTRIES AND CAN AFFECT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS IN STATES. FIRST AND FOREMOST, THE MOST CRUCIAL REASONS FOR THIS ISSUE CAN BE CONSIDERING SCIENCE SUBJECTS BORING AND UNNECCESSARY. THAT IS DUE TO THE FACT THAT INCREASING IN A NUMBER OF ENGINEERING, MEDICAL, AND BUSINESS STUDENTS INFLUENCES THE SCIENCE STUDENTS. ACCORDING TO THE RESEARCH FROM MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY, PROFESSORS INFORM THAT MOST OF THE STUDENTS WHO STUDY IN OTHER SUBJECTS OFTEN RECOMMEND TO SCIENCE STUDENTS THAT THEY SHOULD TEND TO OTHER SUBJECTS WHICH OFFER INTERESTING LESSONS AND BRIGHT FUTURE; THIS FACTOR TRIGGERS DROPS IN THE NUMBER OF SCIENCE STUDENTS IN UNIVERSITIES. IN ADDITION, TODAY, SCIENCE IS CONSIDERED ONE OF THE MOST DIFFICULT SUBJECTS, AND THESE DISCOURSES FRIGHTEN STUDENTS TO CHOOSE THAT BRANCH OF SCIENCE. REGARDING ITS EFFECTS, IT CAUSES STAGNATION IN THE GROWING OF MORE INTELLIGENT STUDENTS WHO TEND TO STUDY SCIENCE AND CAN HAVE NEGATIVE RESULTS FOR SOCIETIES. THAT IS BECAUSE MOST IMPORTANT PEOPLE IN COUNTRIES STUDY SCIENCE AND EVEN THEY CAN GIVE SOME PIECES OF ADVICE TO THE STATEMEN, BOTH WITH THEIR MILITARY KNOWLEDGE AND ECONOMICALLY. FOR INSTANCE, IN WW1, PEOPLE WHO STUDIED SCIENCE HAD PLAYED A CRUCIAL ROLE IN THE MILITARY ATTACKS, AND, BESIDES THAT, THEY TRIED TO SOLVE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS OF AUTHORITIES. THUS, ENEMY COUNTRIES KILLED THOUSANDS OF SCIENCE STUDENTS FROM EACH OTHERS. IN SUM, ALTHOUGH IT CAN SEEM THAT SCIENCE IS UNIMPORTANT FOR COMMUNUTIES, WITHOUT THEIR HELP, MOST OF THE ISSUES MIGHT BECOME UNCLEAR FOR COUNTRIES.