Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the arrival of new technologies, our world changed beyond the recognition in the period from 1990 to modern days. Consequently, it led to a rise in countries with developed economies where everybody has access to all amenities and services, so inequality and poverty are no longer issues. This situation has raised the question of whether it is worth trying to change one’s life for better conditions (money, job, position), or whether acceptance is the key option. It is generally accepted that if a person does not have a passion for a particular work he is doing or his income is far from the desirable one it is much better to resign doing anything against it. For one reason a job or overall earnings can be usually misinterpreted as main purposes for living, however, they are certainly not. On the contrary, many claim that it is love or finding beauty everywhere and enjoying the moment that makes anybody happier regardless of the money he or she possesses. Apart from that, some people just dream of changing their career or a certain position for the better, not doing anything helpful. For instance, it might be burnout or poor motivation that stops them from the best living. Moreover, if they already have a family, it is necessary to take care of them, so applying for another job is associated with huge risk. On the other hand, many personalities, including me, are strongly convinced that the play is worth the candles. First and foremost, embracing a new challenge is a wholesome concept for anybody as it improves tenacity and makes human beings more resistant and laborious. What is more, even if no success is gained such taken path can be a great source of experience both for other people and for oneself. It is undeniable that risk does not always pay off, and just as the main character of the novel ‘Flying over the Cookoo’s Nest’ said: ‘At least I tried’. That really means that it is worth to tackle some obstacles. In conclusion, I should restate that I truly support the idea of trying to change the existing circumstances for the better, even though it will not be a success.