Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technology specifically smartphones is a big revolution in this era and aspects of using it beyond the bad ones. Despite of using it can improve life quality, for majority of children should be limited to not have negative effects on them. Is limitation a good choice rather than controlling them to not get involved too much in smartphones? This essay will identify the reasons why using too much of smartphones could be harmful to children. Firstly, less communication and after that fewer friendships in the real world for example playing in a park with a friend is the first aspect of smartphone addiction. Playing games and wasting time on social media are examples of addiction to smartphones could be dangerous for their health and mindset of life. Parents should increase their children ’s awareness of how wasting their time using smartphones can damage their childhood and also their mindset in the long term. Furthermore, focusing on smartphones rather than studying or school may also hurt the children ’s minds as they feel disappointed if they get a bad score. However, in many cases, school lessons are boring for children and they don’t know the importance of learning them. Schools and parents should have a plan for children to be aware of their priorities in their lives to get along with both studying well and using smartphones. Lastly, using smartphones for hours every day is the opposite of letting them know what talent they have and what is their real interest in some sections such as art and sports. Moreover, children must have the experience of getting involved in helpful classes in sports and art to know their real interests. Interested in a specific class that is helpful in the mentioned ones could be a motivation for them to spend on smartphones less. To conclude, there are several effects of smartphone addiction in children such as less friendship, low scores in school, and preventing them from knowing their real interest. Awareness that parents and schools can make in their minds could be helpful.