In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages

In most parts of the world, some communities argue that increase in life expectancy as a challenge to the governing authorities while others believe it is an advantage. In my conviction, having more older generation would make more expertise in every field while their health would have a little impact on the economy of the country. On that stand, I totally agrees with the captioned statement that benifits those created by the aged population compensates the drawbacks for the country. To begin with, elderly population takes the leadership in most fields of the country owning to their knowledge and experiences. such as, they carry the wealth of experiences which can be utilized to increase the productivity, and success of the business, education, homeland security and many more. These are regarded as the key aspects of a country. Therefore, aged people regarded as a valuable asset to every nation. Even, high end companies always try to keep their oldest individuals at the highest ranks to lead their own companies. for instance, after the loss of Steave Jobs in Apple company, the directory board allocated the most experienced and older Tim cook as the leader of the company. Hence, elderly workers would be a blessing for a state. However, with ageing comes the problem of health into the act, and that limits the efficacy of the work that carries out by elder individuals. For instance, Australian government had spent 20 million Australian dollars on adalt population in year 2023, and which is only 0.5% from gross national income of the country. Therefore, although, their health could matter on the national income, it's mostly insignifficant to a country. In conclusion, the elderly generation is carrying vast knowledge and experiences which are valuable for the upliftment of a country, and drawbacks like their health status would not be a major concern to a country economically. As such, this writer is in agreement with the notion that the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.