People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that individuals who migrate to a new place should follow the practices and rituals which are native to that place.I completely agree with this opinion that people should follow the traditions of a new area where they move. First of all, follow the traditions of a new place are not only help us to mitigate the feelings of isolation but also a way of showing respect to others beliefs. For example, if you move to a country like Australia where christmas is celebrated with pomp and show, and when you also take part in these festivals preparation you not feel lonliness in a new place. Moreover, it is also a method of displaying esteem for their moral values. For example, a person who adopts the culture of a nation give the message that he respect the practices and rituals innate to that place. Thus, following a country culture assists in removing lonelinesss and also a way to show respect for their traditions. Secondly, if people follow the migrating country values it will assist them in building strong relationship with others and also provide more career opportunities. To begin with, when people try to absorb in other cultures they get a chance to meet new people and they make friends at new place immeditely. This, in turn, will result in more employment opportunities as well. Furthermore, when individuals mix with the country culture where they move it will also help them to increase their social circle and more jobs available to them as compared to those people who remain isolated. For instance, American research shows that people who diffuse in other culture have less feelings of home sickness than those who do not adopt. Therefore, adopting new place practices also assist in making new friends and finding more jobs. In conclusion, i believe that following a new place culture and traditions only have benefits like, making new friends, more employment opportunities and no feelings of isolation. However, we should not forget thier own customs while move to a new country.