Some people think I school graduate should travel or work for a period of time. Instead of going directly to the study at university discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Most people think that students should take a break after the completion of their high school to travel or work and start their tertiary education. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this debate. To begin with, stopping studying for some interval of time can allow a citizen to do things which can help them to gain some interesting experiences which they cannot do while studying. Moreover, travelling and exploring things can also reduce mental pressure. In addition, working helps to save some money for future education. For instance, in India, 60% of the volunteers work after their high school to get admission to one of the top universities in India. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this phenomenon Firstly, pausing in study for a while, can change people's interest mindset towards it. They may lose interest in their studies Furthermore, they may get more attracted towards the small amount of money they earn. According to the survey by volunteers in Sydney, shows that 70% of the people who pause their study, for some interval of time lose their interest in learning. To conclude, the gap between high school and tertiary education could be highly beneficial for an individual if used in a good way. Otherwise, it can lead to unpredictable consequences.