To what extent do you think renewable energy research should be funded by governments?

Renewable energy has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of the funding on renewable energy. In my opinion, renewable energy has more positive impacts than negative around the globe. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that the renewable energy is cheaper than non-renewable energy. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, production of renewable energy is inexpensive. Secondly, renewable energy is less harmful to everyone. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of the renewable energy is difficult to produce. For instance, a survey conducted in the United States reveals that the renewable energy production costs millions of dollars. The production of renewable energy is not possible for every country in the world. To conclude, even when there are a lot of demerits associated with the renewable energy. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and renewable energy has become a crucial part of our life. Therefore, efficient use of renewable energy should be promoted, however, its misuse should be condemned.