Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping to buy needs, entertainment, and travelling tickets through online platforms become more popular in current times. In my view, this phenomenon poses freedom for customer options and healthy market competition among the sellers. Overall, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there are some disadvantages to buying stuff on online platforms, such as swindling practices and impulsive behaviour. First, the imparity between sellers and buyers as a result of the virtual interaction may encompass deceptive behaviour. People are challenged to put big trust in something they do not have sufficient knowledge while buying goods virtually. Furthermore, in the status quo, people may tend to buy blindly and put their big trust in the seller, nevertheless, vice versa may not be applied. Second, impulsive buying likely drives people to squander acts. For instance, things on the internet seems to have an enthralling appearance that encourages customers to buy it without any further considerations, such as need and budget they have. But, online shopping behaviour has some benefits that outweigh its disadvantages. The enormous amount of options makes the buyers pick their needs without any hindrance. Furthermore, people are able to compare the products easily and likely able to make better considerations by the reviews from other purchasers who already bought the products. Thus, it can emerge healthy market competition amidst the sellers. Employing transparency is the underlying factor to keep the market healthy. Transparency makes the sellers have more rational prices and proportional specifications by comparing to other merchants. In conclusion, through product reviews and transparency, customer options freedom and market healthy competition may emerge. To sum up, the disadvantages of buying things on Internet likely worrying, yet, the advantages are more pleasurable that sufficient to diminish dicey feelings.