Teenagers are now facing educational, social, and commercial pressures. What are the causes of these pressures? Is it ever beneficial for teenagers to develop under such pressure?

People have different views about whether extreme sports should be prohibited. In my opinion, people should be free to choose the activities they prefer as long as they are aware of the risks associated. Indeed, there are a couple of reasons why some people assert that risky sports should be banned. One primary reason is concerned with safety issues, not only for individuals, but also for the public. In other words, when people are engaged in performing dangerous sports, there is a high likelihood of getting an injury since they are usually performed in remote areas far from the reach of medical care. Getting pleasure and adrenaline rush at the cost of their life, they might not only be involved in the accidents, but also indirectly encourage others who are less experienced to try, which might result in threat to public safety. A good case point can be a bungee jumping which seems attractive, yet when tried without the presence of supervisors, it is highly likely to be injured or die considering the elements of risk. Others, however, argue against this idea, stating the personal freedom in decision making. In fact, undertaking extreme sports can be a form of entertainment as they are mostly performed outdoors, and when completing a difficult task, people get feelings which other less extreme sports may not give such as dopamine. Thus, putting a ban on these activities limits the personal freedom in decision making, causing a debate among people. Furthermore, extreme sports, according to some, can contribute to personal growth, meaning that people can achieve a mastery of particular skill as long as they are experienced. For instance, notable marshal art fighters such as Khabib trains his body in an extremely cold water to master his craft. By doing so, he can take his skills to next level, developing his techniques. In my opinion, banning extreme sports is both unnecessary and impractical. As technologies developed, a variety of safety tools and measures are available if one wants to partake in extreme activities, which alleviates the risks. In addition, a person who undertakes a dangerous activity cannot perform without the first training and under the supervision, which also helps reduce the accidents. Moreover, banning these sports is impractical since they are mostly performed in high mountains or in the ocean, far from the reach of the police or regulatory authorities. It is hard to imagine the police is stopping the person who parachuting on the edge of the mountain, or surfing under the high waves. In conclusion, although some people approve of banning extreme sports for safety reasons, others are against this idea due to personal freedom. However, I would argue that cutting-edge safety equipment and the impossibility of regulations render this issue obsolete.