Many parents give their children certain chores or tasks to do at home. Should children have to do chores or tasks at home? Be sure to explain why you think it is a good idea or a bad idea. Include examples to support your reasons.

Several psychologists have been studying human behaviour, in specific the children behave. They are researching how important is, for a child, to do chores or tasks at home. Some of these researches conclude that children who make or help their parents with home activities, are more responsible and organized. Personally, I think is a good idea, and I feel this way for three reasons: the sooner children learn about obligations is better, children must learn about values from a young, and children should be paid for doing it. First of all, should take part in routine family a work schedule, for instance, when I was a child my parents made a work list and put it on the fridge, three times a week, I should wash the dishes and organise my room. These activities were amazing, and because of this, I realised how important keep a schedule and obey the schedule. These kinds of work have been helping me nowadays, organizing and planning my week. Whether the work, don’t have been put in my life when I was a child, currently, I´ll be unorganized. Furthermore, upon finishing the work, a child knows how much effort was put into these activities, and will think two times before making a mess again. For example, when I was young, I used to organise my board game shelves, and my little sister always messed them up, this made me hungry because I spent a lot of time cleaning these messes. The personnel only can give value if they suffer or put effort into cleaning, fixing, building or organising something. Also, as soon as the child can receive your first payment, the mindset just changes for everything. For example, in Brazil, is almost impossible to meet a family that paid some money for their children to clean the mess, make their beds, and through the garbage. Usually, parents contribute by leaving the son to go out and play with friends only. In my opinion, when the personnel can get some money through their work, all the other things start to make a new sensible. Being paid for done work is amazing. In addition, children can have a financial education when receive money early, In conclusion, being human was born to be rewarded, there are several obligations in our lives that do not need to be rewarded. Nevertheless, receiving money for activities, children recognize values and obligations. In addition, help our parents take part in our life, all the people should be appreciated for our parents. The value can be born with us, but it is not, we can learn with our parents.