All large companies should provide sports facility and social gathering place for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In general, large companies should mainly build social facilities for local communities. I agree with this statement in some extent. In this essay, I am planning to discuss this and explain my point of view. On the one hand, I agree with the statement. As a rule, well-known and big corporations have a vast business turnover and have a quite good income. Obvioulsy, it is not hard for them to invest in construction of different social centers such as schools, sport clubs, parks, and so on. Needless to say, this can have benefits for the groups. For example, initiators of the constructions of such places foster people's confidence and goodwill, and make them more famous among local residents. This also can improve their brand image. In some cases, the social gathering sites can become the stage for advertisement the company activities, products and services. On the other hand, there can be a number of obstacles on the way of social investment. For instance, those could be financial constraints, and lack of space. Therefore, I am convinced that not only large companies, but also local governments should invest in social infrastructure. Without exaggeration, each district needs its own playgrounds, and, in my opinion, they should be supported by local authorities. In conclusion, large corporations have huge opportunities to improve social wellfare due to offering sport facilities and social gathering places, which could be beneficial for them. On the contrary, the local government should also take care of improving infrastructure.