Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Play and enjoyment are an integral part of growing children. Nowadays, majority of the children spent their playing time on electronic devices more than local games. Many problems are resulting due to this trend. In this essay, we discuss the causes and some solutions to this problem. Firstly, children lose their health. While they use electronic devices like phones and video games, they do not use physical effort. In earlier days, kid are playing with their friends in front of the house and exposure to the soil will gain immunity to them. So, they have enough immunity power to resist diseases and their muscles are very strong. Instead, people use non-physical games having no physical power to resist the germs. Eventually, it affects the muscles and getting sick very easily. Also, the long-term screen affects the vision and power of the eyes. Secondly, they lose their sportsman spirit. Before the invention of the internet and other social medias like television and phones, they used their leisure time with variety of activities. The team playing and the team spirit help develop their physical and moreover their mental health too. They are able to adapt to failures and accept challenges of the daily life. Unfortunately, the new generations are trying an easy way to succeed. Therefore, they get depressed and think negatively easily when facing a problem. Recently, the newspaper reported that a student attempted to suicide due to a low mark in the final exam. The phone and computers are the essential part of our life. We cannot instruct them to avoid them more than, we can teach and train the children to use the devices properly. Also, encourage them to spent time with their friends and also be involved in activities at home like cleaning and washing. Try different types of entertaining activities like travel, exercise and clubs. These are the possible solutions for keeping away children from electronic devices. To conclude, there are problems and solutions for every problem. Support the students to use their free time for physical activities and other types of enjoyment rather than an electronic devices.