Some people say that the feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

Every parent has their own style of parenting their children and it is obvious that every one of them wish their upbrings to be the best in the world. As a consequences, some couples believe that creating a feeling of competition in their children is better than teaching them to be more humble and polite. However, I believe in encouraging younger people to be more kind, cooperative and happy as life is full of struggles and I don’t want them to become anxious, depressed, and unhappy just because they lose the competitions. Firstly, giving a lesson to a child to be a winner in their life, the child will not be able to handle a failure later in the life. As a result, the children will tag themselves as a loser after not winning a game, which leads to depression, anxiety, behavioural problems during their childhood and adulthood. For example, if a student become last in the class in the exam, he will be ashamed of being last and there are high chances that the child might drop out the school or he goes to the depression for not being the first in the class. Thus, it is essential to teach the children to embrace the dark sites of the life as well as the life is not a competition, instead it is a beautiful journey, and we need to enjoy every bit of it. Secondly, guiding a kid to become the best among other people will create anger and violent behaviour among them as it is not possible to win every time. A younger one will feel worthless after not being able to grab the first position if they taught to be the winner as a consequences they might become aggressive and harsh towards other people in the group which might create a violent kind of environment. Moreover, a child can take his life after not winning the game as he thinks he is worthless to be alive. Thus, it is vital to nurture the child to be more kind and helpful instead of encouraging them to be competitive. Hence, it is important to direct the children to enjoy both failure and success as it is a part of the life. Being competitive will create the more unhappiness, depressions, and anger as it is not possible to win all the time.