Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer game for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is debated that some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching television or playing computer games for children.In my point of view,I totally agree with the statement in spite of two factors, such as enhance an individual's developments and healthier,which I would fully explain in the following paragraph. First,many parents encourage their child to read stories from a book because this can enhance one's development of imagination and creativity. For example,a kid will try to visualize the scenes and the characters they read compared to a superficial film. Besides,reading a book fosters a person's critical thinking skills and problem-solving skills will surely have benefits on the future development. In addition, offsprings will learn more words and language developments provide understanding and information that are useful on up coming times. In contrast,an individual that spends more time on TV or video game will have a negative impact on their physical and mental health due to prolonged screen times compared to raading a book has less effects on health.There is no doubt that in this modern era,every household owns electronic devices. Therefore,parents play a big role in the restriction of the utilisation of eletronic devices. For example parental neglect, as a result,youngsters tend to play more video games rather than read or studying and slowly bad eyesight will occur, somestimes,leading to serious eye problems. In conclusion, although there is no wrong for the young ones to play video games and watch a movie with some restrictions, I do believe that it is essential for the children to read books to boost their knowledge and creativity.