Today, more people are living longer after they retire from work. What problems will it cause for individuals and society? What can be done to prevent it

In this contemporary era, advancement in the medical system has increased life expectancy tremendously. Therefore, the tendency to live a longer life is surging at an alarming rate among retired people, which causes several issues for individuals and communities such as financial burden on the young generation and disputes between family members. However, it can be halted by alleviating taxes and setting up a small business for elders. This essay will cast light on both aspects in the upcoming paragraphs. Initiating the best possible reasons, the first and foremost fact is that after retiring from work, senior citizens will start staying with their families in the long run, which can cause conflicts among family members. In other words, youngsters might not only consider them a burden on their shoulders but also claim that they are invading their privacy. Apart from this, when it comes to effects on society, it can be seen that taxpayers paid huge bucks to the government so that it can be utilized to ameliorate the public amenities for the masses. For instance, in Nordic countries such as Norway and Denmark citizens reported that 60% of tax is distributed for the medical care of seniors, which makes them frustrated and annoyed. There are myriad ways, which can be adapted to address these problems. Firstly, the regime should construct old age homes for retired individuals, so that they can spend their life independently while staying there. This can prove an excellent option to escape from family arguments. Secondly, initiatives of forming small and light work stores like sewing should be opened for the sake of older by the authorities, which will assist them to earn money as well as it is an optimal way to engage them in distinct activities. To conclude, although better medical facilities provide long-term survival to aged people, which create conflicts among family members and puts financial restain on working professionals, these obstacles can be eradicated by building nursing homes and the inauguration of new businesses can also prove fruitful.