Many people think that the government should spend more money on providing faster and cheaper means of public transport.some others think that there are important factors to take in consideration like (fuel,cost and environment) Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, the main concerns are associated with environmental issues and transportation. While some argue that the authorities should offer less expensive public transportation, others believe that the major focus should be on the establishment of green policies considering many aspects affecting society. This essay will explore both viewpoints and provide my opinion. On the one hand, spending less on travelling by public transport encourages commuters to utilise buses, trains, and trams more often. Accordingly, if people choose public transport over their personal vehicles, it will reduce the amount of harmful emissions that are released by driving. Moreover, inexpensive trains in big cities prevent the roads from heavy traffic and noise pollution. For example, in Melbourne, trains and trams, in the middle of the city, are free of charge making a journey more convenient and faster. Therefore, implementing lower fees on transport guides individuals to avoid using their cars and getting to their destinations quicker. On the other hand, other crucial factors need to be concentrated on which are connected to the improvement of the planet's ecosystem. Contributing to renewable energy sources like hybrid cars and solar panels holds merit as it helps avoid air pollution. In China, for instance, citizens still excessively use their gasoline cars causing smog which detrimentally affects people's health. As a result, many Chinese individuals suffer from coughing and even lung cancer decreasing the population in this country. In conclusion, the government should invest the budget wisely providing cheaper transportation and eco-friendly services and practices. lower fees motivate individuals to avoid the usage of their own vehicles, while the implementation of renewable sources makes a big change towards the issue of pollution.