A person's worth currently seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, social status and prosperity play necessary roles in how the community respect each other’s. The socialites are not seeing the values of honour and kindness as vital ones in their surroundings anymore. Personally, I disagree with this notion because every people have the right to be respectedrespect. On the one hand, the majority of people think that money can buy everything including respect. In important situations, for instance, they have personal chairs to sit in front of many people, allowing them to feel more superior than others. That is the impact of the money that distinguishes their appearance as fancier than others. Moreover, well-known people who come from rich families are likely to obtain jobs easily. They have lots of money to pay the enter-requirements, when they are not able to fulfil it, thereby they would have a good position in workplaces. On the other hand, I believe those aforementioned advantages cannot be the vital reasons why people should be respectedrespect. Firstly, people cannot judge each other just because one individuals have low status. We are able to see the impact of each individual in society, which is more important than having millions of wage. Being able to help everyone who need it, for example, can be a crucial aspect of respectingdignity those individuals. More importantly, respect and being kind are basic manners that everyone must do in their life, allowing the residents to have better environments and healthy social life. In conclusion, money and a prosperous family are important in some ways of our life, but respecting each other no matter what our status is the basic needs and obligations to life as a part of the community.