Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argue that says it is good for students to learn handy skills beside with theoritical subjects in their education process in schools. I firmly disagree with this notion, and limited free time, the more improtant subjects, and susptibility to damage themselves are my underlying reasons. Nowadays schools play a crucial role in children’s future, so well mangement of schools curicula curriculum is vital. it is obvious that the school curriculm around the world has limited free time, in other words schools timetable will not allow us to put practical skills in their curicula curriculum. in addition, there are many other subjects which have more importance than practical skills. for example, learning about a healthy lifestyle can be much more beneficial than learnig cars maintenance. moreover, obviously schools children are teenagers who are spending their clamsy phase. Thus, due to the phase, if we make them learn handy skills, we will exposed them to harm themselves, besides damaging learning tools. On the other hand, there are some people who claim that these kind of skills are useful for their future. They can find their talents through schools, improve those talents, and become a skillful person in the field where they liked. Also, these skills are needed for every society, so if they can not achieve success in academic backgrounds, practical skills will give them another chance to make a living. However, these skills could be easily gained in their spare time with supervising of their parents without any pressure of the limited time or harm. In conclusion, I strongly believe that duo to constraints of school timetable, other vital subjects to learn, and prone to harm it is not benefical for pupils to learn handy skills along with academic subjects in the school.