Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians and sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of Job should be highly paid?

Certain individuals believe that people working in the entertainment industry are overpaid. For instance, pop singers, movie personalities, and sports stars are generally paid high for each project they undertake, additionally, they make even more money via promotional campaigns and merchandize sales. Whereas, essential workers such as, nurses and police officers are greatly underpaid foe their efforts. Hence, I wish to agree on the captioned notion. To begin with, celebrities in the entertainment industry have multiples sources of income via their main job, this enables them to be paid generously. Apart from their main projects, most celebrities are involved in carrying out multiple promotional activities due to their popularity. This includes selling products under their name, and associating with specific brands to improve the brand recognition. This enables them to earn even more in their line of work, furthermore, people working as entertainers have the liberty of demanding their designed pay for the projects they take up. For example, an article published by billboard music stated that, from the year 2021 to 2023 most of the pop singers earn a minimum of 1 million USD only via brand endorsements, which is just a fraction from their total income. Hence, it is evident that entertainment artists are overpaid. On the other hand, certain medical workers such as nurses and government workers such as police officers are not paid enough considering the time, and effort they put in. Individuals who work as police officers and healthcare nurses have extremely stressful jobs as they are constantly handling critical conditions. They are expected to be on call when ungently required, and they are also expected to work on public holidays. However they are not paid enough for the amount of work they do. For instance, in the U.S healthcare nurses on an average make about 2500-3000 USD per month excluding taxes. Thus, I believe that individuals involved in such jobs should be receiving a better pay. In conclusion, entertainers have the option of demanding and setting a pay they are comfortable with, and they are able to use their celebrity status to make even more money by marketing their name. Whereas, some essential workers like nurses and police officers are overworked and underpaid. Hence, this writer is of the firm opinion that entertainment workers mainly pop singers, movie and sports celebrities are extremely overpaid.