Some people believe that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communications has had a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, use of smartphones and computers for communication purposes are increasing productivity, improving lives, and reshaping our world. Some people argue that these modern devices could cause detrimental consequences to young people’s reading and writing expertise, I partially disagree with this notion since it provides useful tools and access to a wide range of materials would be beneficial impact on improving such skills. On one hand, digital devices can enable youth to utilize technical tools to improve their writing skills and also allow them to read as many books as they can. This is because many writing applications available on computers and mobile phones offer features such as auto-correction and grammar check, which can help young people enhance the quality of their essays and reports. moreover, in terms of reading skill enhancement, youngsters can easily access numerous means of reading materials on the internet, including news articles, magazines and e-books. On the other hand, the over-reliance on technological devices can have detrimental consequences on young people’s literacy skills. in other words, autocorrect functions on computers and mobile phones may degrade professional skills and boost human stress when physical or brain measures are needed, so intelligence capacities and sense of creativity from humans might be paled and makes them more dependent on these devices. Consequently, the demerits of such robotic technologies should not be overlooked. In conclusion, young people’s literacy skills can be extremely boosted by the use of computers and mobile phones awing to the wide variety of materials, though this can lead to them becoming over-dependent on electronic devices, therefore youngsters need to know how to combine and use it appropriately.