People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

Nowadays, a lot men and women are no longer as healthy as they used to be in the past. This is due to a plethora of factors which include the following; lack of exercises, eating unhealthy fast foods and advancement of technology to emtion emotion only a few. To deal with these problems, education and awareness campaigns can be implemented nationwide, schools can make physical activities compulsory at school and gym fares can be reduced to motivate people to exercise. More importantly, adverts on the benefits of eating organic food can be shown frequently on all media platforms. To begin with, the majority of people in the world are no longer healthy due to the lack of physical activities in the day to day lives. This is attributed to the fact that due to the advancement in technology, people are no longer doing a lot of things mannually. For instance, the coming of modern cars has resulted in people using vehicles to travel wherever they want even if there will be a very short distance involved. Back then especially in developing countries such as Zimbababwe, Zambia among others, people used to plough, cut trees, harvest manually before modern agricultural eqjuipment was introduced. Thus, human beings these days are now relying more on using machines rather than manual labour and this has reduced the physical activities that is required by the body thereby resulting in diseases such as shortness of breath,heart problems, obesity to mention only a few. More so, the consumption of fast foods has also resulted in a lot of people becoming unfit. This is because fast foods are regarded as unprocessed food and therefore have got minimum benefits to our health. Back in the days, our fore-fathers used to eat organic food for example ground nuts, beans, wild fruits among others. It is important to mention that these kind of food was essential in mantaining the wellness of their bodies as their immune system was always boosted. However, nowadays, a lot of people are now addicted to quick food such as fries, roasted chicken, burgers, hot dogs to mention only a few. In this regard, it can be noted that consuming such food has led to alot of healthy problems such as diabetes, High blood pressure among others. To address the mentioned probles above, education and awareness campaigns can be of great importance. This is because a lot of people might be doing unhealthy habits not knowing the side effects involved. The campaigns can be done at schools, churches, in town or any places where alot people will be gathered. Furthermore, physical activities can be made compulsory at schools so that the children can grow up knowing the benefits of living a healthy life style. It is also important to encourage the people about the advantages of eating organic food so that they can aim to live a life that is free from unhealthy foods. In conclusion, lack of exercises and consumption of unhealthy processed food has compromised the fitness of a lot of males and females. To solve theses challenges, education and awareness campaigns and making physical activities compulsory at schools can go a long way in keeping the world healthy.