Some say that music, art and drama areas important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, art studying is more important than other subjects at lower education levels. I strongly agree with the proposition that studying academic subjects is more important than arts areas when students are young. There is an important argument to support the idea that studying academic subjects is more important than arts subjects. Students who study curriculum subjects will have more professional success or better employment. For instance, young students study chemistry in high school. Not only can they choose to become chemistry teachers, but also they can take core subjects such as the research and development of new drug reagents in the future. In addition, if they can be successful in academic areas, the nation also invests money for them. They will be nurtured into talents the country needs. Consequently, studying academic subjects is more important than others. While there are reasons to support the idea that studying arts subjects can improve people's emotional intelligence. I still believe that studying academic lessons is more useful. Studying academics can foster problem-solving skills. For example, when those who study academic subjects have some problems, they can use critical thinking to think of issues in addition to solving problems easier. They always use critical thinking and then they also can improve their problem-solving skills which are important life skills. As a result, studying academic curriculums can make our lives easier. In conclusion, even though studying arts can bring us a number of benefits, studying academic courses can make us more well-rounded people.