There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a successful career is needed to have a meaningful life. Though having work can help someone achieve their goals, I believe that having a loving family and friends, and helping others is what gives people a deeper sense of purpose. In this essay, I will discuss why work in not the most important thing in life. To begin with, having a job gives financial security. It enables people to provide his basic needs such as food, clothing, and his dream house. However, having a successful career does not guarantee a happy life. For instance, a famous photographer who was acknowledged worldwide for his work, committed suicide after his trip in Africa. Despite his success, his got depressed over the famine and war that other people experienced. Thus, meaning in life cannot be measured through a job. Purposeful life often found in loving family and friends. Most of the time authentic connection to others is what people look for in life. It's having about having a good support system during life's challenges and moments of joy. In addition, helping people who are in need is another factor gives personal fulfillment. That is why a lot of people gives charity because it makes them feel better that they contribute to positively in changing someone's life. In conclusion, having a career with high income fulfills the common needs of humans. Indeed life is could be sad without money, however, it does not bring true happiness in someone's life. Kindness and connection with other people does.