As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, when our society is in the stage of rapid transformation,a tendency to increase in the amount of factors which lead to globalisation can be observed. It is agreed, that this issue can lead to the total loss of cultural identity,as cities and variety of nationalities grow significantly and rural areas appears to be less common. This essay, firstly,will discuss why mass communication and transport rise continuesly, followed by an analysis of consequences which can contribute to the negative development for culture. To begin with, the demand of transport and expansion of cities rises dramatically due to the increasing population growth. Moreover, a lot of people with different nationality immigrate to other countries, since they want to provide their lives with better opportunities. For example, the war in Ukraine forced millions of Ukrainians to immigrate all over the world. The statistics shows,that only in Canada there were more than 200 thousands Ukrainians who moved there in 2023. Consequently, it proves that the demand to expand cities, work places and transport grows significantly. In general, due to these reasones, cultures and nationalities are mixed,and this issue can contribute to the total loss of cultural identity. Furthermore, usually a tendency to safe traditions can be observed in rural areas, however, the greater the population is, the higher the development of cities is, and in cosequence large city centers displace the villages. In addition, mixed cultures lead to the loss of traditions and even languages. Thus, such common overpopulation can contribute to irreparable damage. To conclude, this essay agrees with idea that, unfortunalety, globalisation has an adverse impact on cultures identity and it can lead to their loss.