n some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

There are those who have a positive attitude towards renting a home instead of owing a house in some countries. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of renting a home, and I will express my position that buying houses advantages more for a longer life period, in terms of obtaining individuals' asset and personalising a home by indivdials' preferences. The view in support of renting houses is that this enables people a more flexible lifestyle. For example, residents can easily move to another house due to their circumstances, including their work and income. Furthermore, people living in a rental house do not need to maintain the place, as all facilities inclusive in a house are taken care by its owner. Therefore, this living style, which is free from the role of home maintainance, contributes to easing individuals ' stress as well as saving their time. On the other hand, one of the major drawbacks of renting a home is that people will not obtain their home as asset, despite paying monthly rent. While individuals need to pay for their place by either one time or applying the housing loan system, owning home can increase peoples' asset. Consequently, people can feel more secured about their long-term lifetime, which prevents them from the anxiety for their living places. In addtion, residents can also personalise their own home facilities in a significant way depending on their preference and lifestyle, such as kitchen system and bathroom. This flexibility enriches people's living and makes their home more relaxing and cosy place. In summary, while renting houses has merits, I strongly believe that buying houses significantly contributes to increasing individuals ' asset for their long-time lives, and also enriching their daily lives by living in a finely customised place, featuring their own lifestyle.